Hamilton Fringe Festival

An 11-day unjuried theatre festival that happens every summer in downtown Hamilton

Clit Wit! A Feminist Rude Awakening /Shoddy Feminist

Colette Kendall (Hamilton, ON)

Cast: Colette Kendall
Performer/Playwright: Colette Kendall

Show Type:

Audience:

Running Time: 60 minutes

From the 3x Canadian Comedy Award nominated creator of
THE COCKWHISPERER-A Love Story.

A shoddy at best feminist navigates a life of lothario CCM bikes, novelty t-shirts, middle-age, love at first sight, Bill Cosby and other similar nightmares before waking up.

“A Masterful storyteller.” Edmonton Sun

“Clit Wit!- frank, well-paced, and hilarious—sometimes distractingly so. Colette is the affable protagonist you no doubt root for- bold as she is funny.” Showbill Canada

WARNING: Mature Content

PLEASE NOTE: Online ticket sales go offline 2 hours before the performance time. We always hold 50% of the tickets at the door, with the exception of Family Fringe shows. Tickets available at the door starting at 1 hour before show time. A Fringe Backer Button is required to see all shows. This is a one-time purchase.

Show Times:

19 Jul Fri @ 8:25 PM
20 Jul Sat @ 10:20 PM
21 Jul Sun @ 7:30 PM
22 Jul Mon @ 7:40 PM
23 Jul Tue @ 8:40 PM
24 Jul Wed @ 9:20 PM
25 Jul Thu @ 6:00 PM
26 Jul Fri @ 7:00 PM
27 Jul Sat @ 8:40 PM
28 Jul Sun @ 6:40 PM

Tickets: $12 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Venue:

BUY TICKETS