Hamilton Fringe Festival

An 11-day unjuried theatre festival that happens every summer in downtown Hamilton

Location:

95 King St E

Shows are listed alphabetically. Click the title for more info.

HOUSE

Thursday 19 July @ 6:30pm
Saturday 21 July @ 8:30pm
Sunday 22 July @ 1:30pm
Monday 23 July @ 9pm
Thursday 26 July @ 5:30pm
Saturday 28 July @ 12:30pm

60 minutes

$12 (Fringe Backer Button required)

Playwright: Daniel MacIvor
Director: Kenneth Brown
Stage Manager Emeritus: Susan Paterson
Cast: Jon Paterson

I Sound Like Mom

Thursday 19 July @ 8pm
Saturday 21 July @ 4:30pm
Sunday 22 July @ 9pm
Tuesday 24 July @ 9:30pm
Friday 27 July @ 11pm
Saturday 28 July @ 7:30pm
Sunday 29 July @ 6pm

60 minutes

Tickets: $12 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Director: Paige Miller
Playwright: Meghan Brown
Cast: Meghan Brown

Love, Loss and What I Wore

Thursday 19-Jul 9:30pm
Saturday 21-Jul 2:30pm
Sunday 22-Jul 5:30pm
Wednesday 25 July @ 6pm
Thursday 26 July @ 7pm
Saturday 28 July @ 10:30pm
Sunday 29 July @ 1:30pm

90 minutes

$12 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Cast: Abbey Thiessen, Jane Neumier, Angeline Stankewich, Robyn Sanderson, Gabrielle Dufresne, Erin Johansen
Playwright: Nora Ephron & Delia Ephron
Producer: Landon Walliser
Designer: Carson Walliser

Superman and Skinny Dan and Bird Boy

Friday 20 July @ 7pm
Saturday 21 July @ 1pm
Monday 23 July @ 7:30pm
Tuesday 24 July @ 6:30pm
Friday 27 July @ 9:30pm
Saturday 28 July @ 5pm
Sunday 29 July @ 12pm

50 minutes

Tickets: $10 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Playwright: Rex Emerson Jackson
Cast: Rex Emerson Jackson

Tea Time with Cinzia and Lydia!

Friday 20 July @ 5:30pm
Saturday 21 July @ 10pm
Sunday 22 July @ 7:30pm
Tuesday 24 July @ 8pm
Thursday 26 July @ 9pm
Friday 27 July @ 6pm
Saturday 28 July @ 3:30pm

60 minutes

Tickets: $10 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Written, Directed, and Performed by: Cinzia Di Franco, Lydia Greenly

Whose Opera Is It Anyway?

Friday 20 July @ 9pm
Sunday 22 July @ 3pm
Monday 23 July @ 6pm
Wednesday 25 July @ 8pm
Friday 27 July @ 4:30pm
Saturday 28 July @ 9pm
Sunday 29 July @ 3:30pm

60 minutes

Tickets: $10 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Cast: Amanda Cogan, Gregory Finney, Natasha Fransblow, Gillian Grossman, Rachel Krehm, Erin Stone and Michael York
Creator and Director: Alaina Viau
Producer: Craig Logue

Why Am I Single?

Friday 20 July @ 10:30pm
Saturday 21 July @ 7pm
Sunday 22 July @ 12pm
Wednesday 25 July @ 9:30pm
Friday 27 July @ 8pm
Saturday 28 July @ 2pm
Sunday 29 July @ 7:30pm

50 minutes

Tickets: $10 (Fringe Backer Button Required)

Cast: Magdalena BB
Playwright: Magdalena BB
Dramaturg: Anne Marie Scheffler